Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Re: 100% correct

November 20, 2023 06:53AM
Here's the rule: "From the playing rules, player attempting to catch a punt must be given the opportunity to do so. A player on the kicking team who tackles, bumps or otherwise interferes with the returner before the ball is caught will be penalized.". [www.nflgsis.com].

From my perspective the Seattle player touched the ball before he was hit but he had not yet caught the ball.



AlbaNY_Ram
SubjectAuthorViewsPosted

  Duke Shelley

JYB363November 20, 2023 06:24AM

  Looked perfect to me.

IdahoRam102November 20, 2023 06:35AM

  Just a Tad Too Early.

den-the-coach88November 20, 2023 06:38AM

  Re: 100% correct

AlbaNY_Ram88November 20, 2023 06:53AM

  Re: Just a Tad Too Early.

21Dog65November 20, 2023 08:26AM

  Re: Just a Tad Too Early.

waterfield55November 20, 2023 01:38PM

  Yes. He was a half-step too early.

RockRam53November 20, 2023 01:50PM

  Re: Yes. He was a half-step too early.

21Dog49November 20, 2023 02:01PM