Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Ah... Christopher Duntsch..

March 01, 2022 01:58PM
I HATE that they call him Dr. Death cuz "Dr Death" was my nickname when I played softball.. but, I'm also not a medical professional.. I remember when Dr Duntsch was making the news in and around Dallas.. Coincidentally, this was close to around the time I had my two level neck fusion surgery done in Dallas.. Which is probably why I paid so much attention to Duntsh's story as it unfolded..

Another reason I paid a lot of attention to Duntsch was because, initially, my surgeon in Dallas was Dr. Rimlawi.. Luckily, Dr. Rimlawi dropped me as a patient after I insisted his office send me a copy of the MRI they MADE me get because he couldn't diagnose me with the MRI I brought to them - although 4 other surgeons COULD diagnose me from my MRI.. So, I get the MRI done at Rimlawi's office - Minimally Invasive Spine Institute (MISI).. He comes running in with the results and declares, "Yes! NOW I can see your problems with the new MRI.. lets do surgery and get you better!"

So, I drive 3 hours home and wait to hear from his office to schedule surgery.. and wait and wait and wait.. While waiting, I decide I want a copy of the MRI Rimlawi made, because I always get copies of my MRIs.. They don't want to send me one.. I insist.. They insist they won't send one.. I remind them that they HAVE to send me a copy if I request one.. They agree to send me one.. Later that night Rimlawi's office calls and he drops me as a patient.. They tell me I owe them $2500 for the MRI.. Totally crushed, I wonder why he dropped me..