Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Re: but can a receiver immediately call the TO himself?

September 10, 2019 04:22PM
Quote
JamesJM
As I said above... something announcers said last night led me to believe that Ginn himself called the TO instantly. That would certainly speed things up... or rather stop the clock quicker. - JamesJM

Well, he can do that because he was "touched down" by the defender.... it's an interesting question though as to can a receiver as he goes to the ground to make a catch just roll over and call time out without being touched???



I mean, everybody got an opinion, but that’s why y’all in the stands, y’all reporters and not coaches and players,” Gurley said. “McVay knows what he’s doing, Goff knows what he’s doing.”
SubjectAuthorViewsPosted

  Biggest mistake by the Texan defense that no one is talking about

The Professor486September 10, 2019 08:32AM

  That occurred to me as well...

JamesJM104September 10, 2019 08:52AM

  Re: Biggest mistake by the Texan defense that no one is talking about

PeoriaRa121September 10, 2019 09:01AM

  Re: Biggest mistake by the Texan defense that no one is talking about

den-the-coach90September 10, 2019 09:58AM

  Yes: it is similar to the QB slide rule

RockRam53September 10, 2019 11:16AM

  Good point though offensive player can take a knee as well.

stlramz50September 10, 2019 12:09PM

  Actually.....I posted this last night........

Rampage2K-56September 10, 2019 12:57PM

  And this is what I posted last night

NewMexicoRam46September 10, 2019 01:47PM

  Re: And this is what I posted last night

Rampage2K-32September 10, 2019 02:34PM

  I took my post from the NFL playbook

NewMexicoRam33September 10, 2019 03:00PM

  but can a receiver immediately call the TO himself?

JamesJM25September 10, 2019 03:24PM

  Re: but can a receiver immediately call the TO himself?

Rampage2K-29September 10, 2019 04:22PM

  Yeah, I don't know... and even stranger...

JamesJM28September 10, 2019 04:28PM