Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Biggest mistake by the Texan defense that no one is talking about

September 10, 2019 08:32AM
The defender fell on Ginn after Ginn made the catch and went to the ground. The defender was going to make the tackle but Ginn diving to the ground does not end the play. It ends when the defender makes contact with him on the ground. It is a lot to process in the heat of the moment but if he could avoid touching Ginn the clock runs out. NO cannot call TO until the play ends.
SubjectAuthorViewsPosted

  Biggest mistake by the Texan defense that no one is talking about

The Professor452September 10, 2019 08:32AM

  That occurred to me as well...

JamesJM93September 10, 2019 08:52AM

  Re: Biggest mistake by the Texan defense that no one is talking about

PeoriaRa109September 10, 2019 09:01AM

  Re: Biggest mistake by the Texan defense that no one is talking about

den-the-coach66September 10, 2019 09:58AM

  Yes: it is similar to the QB slide rule

RockRam41September 10, 2019 11:16AM

  Good point though offensive player can take a knee as well.

stlramz39September 10, 2019 12:09PM

  Actually.....I posted this last night........

Rampage2K-43September 10, 2019 12:57PM

  And this is what I posted last night

NewMexicoRam35September 10, 2019 01:47PM

  Re: And this is what I posted last night

Rampage2K-18September 10, 2019 02:34PM

  I took my post from the NFL playbook

NewMexicoRam19September 10, 2019 03:00PM

  but can a receiver immediately call the TO himself?

JamesJM14September 10, 2019 03:24PM

  Re: but can a receiver immediately call the TO himself?

Rampage2K-13September 10, 2019 04:22PM

  Yeah, I don't know... and even stranger...

JamesJM14September 10, 2019 04:28PM